REPETITION/S: Performance and Philosophy in Ljubljana
REPETITION/S: Performance and Philosophy in Ljubljana

Accommodation & Travel in Ljubljana

Accommodation

3-Star Hotels, usually between 50-90EUR per night (incl. breakfast)

Hotel Park, http://www.hotelpark.si/

City Hotel, https://www.cityhotel.si/

M Hotel, https://www.m-hotel.si/eng

 

4-Star Hotels, usually between 80-150EUR per night (incl. breakfast)

Hotel Slon, http://www.hotelslon.com/

Hotel Union, http://www.union-hotels.eu/en/grand-hotel-union/

Hotel Lev, http://www.union-hotels.eu/en/hotel-lev/

 

Guest houses, 50-70EUR per night (incl. breakfast)

Pri Mraku, http://www.daj-dam.si/ang/Mrak/mrakmain.htm [perfect location! recommended]

Slamič, http://slamic.si/

Pri Žabarju, http://prizabarju.si/en/

Pri Vodniku, http://www.privodniku.si/ENG/accommodation.php

 

Hostels

Celica Art Hostel (Metelkova), http://www.hostelcelica.com/en  [recommended]

Ad Hoc, https://adhoc-hostel.com/en

Vila Veselova, http://www.vilaveselovahostel.com/

Hostel DIC, http://hosteldic.com/ (10% discount)

 

Travel to / from Ljubljana

Arriving to Ljubljana Airport

Ljubljana Jože Pučnik Airport (at Brnik) is a very small and manageable airport - it is virtually impossible to get lost here. To get to your destination in Ljubljana, a shuttle service, currently operated by GO-OPTI, is recommended. It costs 9EUR and can take you directly to the hotel, and/or pick you up in front of it for the return. If you choose to travel to (or from) the Ljubljana Train & Bus station, the transfer service is even cheaper: only 5EUR. The best way is to order the shuttle service in advance. Alternatively, you can call a taxi, the price should be around 25EUR (or even 20EUR).

GOOPTI: https://www.goopti.com/en/

 

Arriving to Neighboring Airports

To save some money or time, it sometimes makes sense to choose another airport in the vicinity of Ljubljana – which means in another EU country - Slovenia being so small that if you travel an hour in any direction from Ljubljana, you will be in another country. These airports usually include: Klagenfurt, Graz (Austria), Venice Marco Polo, Treviso or Milano (Italy), Zagreb (Croatia) or Munich (Germany)

If you do choose this option it is absolutely recommended to connect to Ljubljana by using the GOOPTI service (you can choose to travel individually or as a shuttle): https://www.goopti.com/en/

 

Travel in Ljubljana

Taxi

Taxis are relatively cheap in Ljubljana. Usually, you can get to any location in Ljubljana for under 5EUR, so this is the recommended choice in the evening, particularly if you split the fare with a friend. Note that it is cheaper to order a taxi to pick you up than it is to hail a taxi on the street, or to take one parked at a stand.

Taxi Metro: 080 11 90 (free call)

Taxi Laguna: 080 12 33 or 080 11 17 (free calls), 01 511 23 14 (stationary), 031 492 299 (mobile)

 

Bike (Bicikelj)

You can also use the Ljubljana City Bike service, Bicikelj. This is free, but requires prior registration with a credit card.

http://en.bicikelj.si/
 

 

 

 

Bus (with Urbana city card)

By acquiring an Urbana card for 2EUR, you can top up credit and take a Bus. The Bus fare is 1,20EUR and is valid for 90 minutes. 

http://www.jhl.si/en/single-city-card-urbana

 

For any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us at contact@repetitions2016.org.